Innocent Erendira: and Other Stories (Perennial Classics) (Paperback)

Innocent Erendira: and Other Stories (Perennial Classics) By Gabriel Garcia Marquez Cover Image
Not In Stock - Usually ships in 3-5 Days


This extraordinary collection of fiction, representing some of Gabriel García Márquez's earlier work from the 1950s, as well as stories written in the 1960s and '70s, includes eleven short stories and a novella, Innocent Eréndira, in which a young girl who dreams of freedom cannot escape the reach of her vicious and avaricious grandmother.

About the Author

Gabriel García Márquez was born in 1927 in the town of Aracataca, Columbia.Latin America's preeminent man of letters, he was awarded the Nobel Prize in Literature in 1982. García Márquez began his writing career as a journalist and is the author of numerous other works of fiction and nonfiction, including the novels The Autumn of the Patriarch and Love in the Time of Cholera, and the autobiography Living to Tell the Tale. There has been resounding acclaim for his life's work since he passed away in April 2014.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780060751586
ISBN-10: 0060751584
Publisher: Harper Perennial
Publication Date: February 1st, 2005
Pages: 192
Language: English
Series: Perennial Classics