13 Things Strong Kids Do: Think Big, Feel Good, Act Brave (Hardcover)

13 Things Strong Kids Do: Think Big, Feel Good, Act Brave Cover Image
By Amy Morin, Jennifer Naalchigar (Illustrator)
$14.99
On Our Shelves Now - Click Title to See Location Inventory.
Book Culture (112th St)
2 on hand, as of May 5 8:01pm
(444)
Book Culture LIC
2 on hand, as of May 5 7:42pm
(444)

Description


The internationally bestselling author of 13 Things Mentally Strong People Don’t Do, Amy Morin, empowers tweens, teaching them how to think, feel, and act stronger than ever! Perfect for fans of The Confidence Code for Girls, this book tackles mental strength in a relatable way. Filled with fun graphics and illustrations throughout.

“This book is a powerful gift to kids—it shows them how to help themselves!” —Claire Shipman, New York Times bestselling coauthor of The Confidence Code for Girls

Do you worry that you don’t fit in? Do you feel insecure sometimes? Do you wish your life looked as perfect as everyone else on social media? Do you have anxiety about things you can’t control? Being a tween can be really hard, especially in today’s world.

You balance it all—homework, extracurricular activities, chores, friendship drama, and family, all while trying to give the impression that you know exactly what you’re doing. Sometimes when we try to look perfect on the outside, we can feel rotten in the inside.  Do you want to become a stronger person, inside and out? By picking up this book, you’re already taking the first step toward becoming a better person where it counts—by training your brain.

Prominent psychotherapist and social worker Amy Morin offers relatable scenarios, then shows tweens the ways they can develop healthy habits, build mental strength, and take action toward becoming their best selves. 13 Things Strong Kids Do gives tweens the tools needed to overcome life’s toughest challenges.

This nonfiction middle grade book is an excellent choice for tween readers in grades 5 to 8, including those living through the stresses of homeschooling, returning to the classroom, and navigating a changed and stressful world.

About the Author


Amy Morin is a licensed clinical social worker, instructor at Northeastern University, and psychotherapist. She is the author of the international bestseller 13 Things Mentally Strong People Don’t Do, as well as 13 Things Mentally Strong Parents Don’t Do. Amy is a regular contributor to Verywell, CNBC, Forbes, Inc., and Psychology Today. She gave one of the most viewed TEDx talks of all time and was named the “self-help guru of the moment” by The Guardian. She lives in Marathon, Florida. 13 Things Mentally Strong Women Don’t Do is her third book.

 

Product Details
ISBN: 9780063008489
ISBN-10: 0063008483
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: April 6th, 2021
Pages: 336
Language: English