Wisdom on ... Friends, Dating, and Relationships (Paperback)

Wisdom on ... Friends, Dating, and Relationships By Mark Matlock Cover Image
This title is not currently in stock and is likely unavailable for us to order. For more info, click on Ask A Bookseller.


From being a good friend to dating relationships to handling conflicts in your everyday life, Wisdom On ... Friends, Dating, and Relationships combines the insights of Proverbs with real-life examples and experiences within short, quick chapters that make it easy to apply wisdom to every decision you make.

Relationships are a huge part of your life--and when they go wrong for whatever reason, it can be heart wrenching. In this addition to the Wisdom On ... series, author Mark Matlock mixes stories based on his own experiences with breakdowns of the book of Proverbs to help you keep your friendships and dating relationships healthy, as well as better interact with your family and the people you see every day. While there is no magic formula, the short chapters on making and keeping friends, the friendships to value, tips on what to look out for in friends and potential romantic partners--as well as interactive activities and personal inventories to help you apply each chapter directly to your life--give you tools to avoid unnecessary conflicts and become wise in managing each relationship you have.

Wisdom On ... Friends, Dating, and Relationships:

  • is a great resource for youth groups and small group study, as well as individual use
  • provides advice and time-tested insights that teens can use their entire lives
  • looks at broader topics like loneliness, sex, what to do when friendships change, and how we can be perceived by others
  • is part of a wider Wisdom On ... series that includes books on making good decisions, getting along with parents, growing in Christ, and managing time and money
Product Details
ISBN: 9780310279273
ISBN-10: 0310279275
Publisher: Zondervan/Youth Specialties
Publication Date: January 15th, 2008
Pages: 144
Language: English
Series: Wisdom