Day of the Cheetah (Patrick McLanahan Series #4) (Mass Market)

Day of the Cheetah (Patrick McLanahan Series #4) By Dale Brown Cover Image
This title is not currently in stock and is likely unavailable for us to order. For more info, click on Ask A Bookseller.

Other Books in Series

This is book number 4 in the Patrick McLanahan Series series.


In this explosive New York Times bestseller, Dale Brown creates a shattering scenario of the ultimate race for technology...

America’s most advanced fighter plane, DreamStar, has been hijacked. To retrieve it, Lt. Col. Patrick McLanahan takes on his most perilous assignment since The Flight of the Old Dog.
The odds are against him. His aircraft, the Cheetah, hasn’t the speed, the power, or the technology of the DreamStar—his skills behind the stick are the only advantage he’s got. And so begins the greatest high-flying chase of all time...

About the Author

Former U.S. Air Force captain Dale Brown is the bestselling author of numerous action-adventure “techno-thriller” novels, including those in the Patrick McLanahan series and the Brad McLanahan series. He is the co-author—with Jim DeFelice—of the bestselling Dreamland techno-thriller series and the Puppet Master series. He is also a technical consultant on the Act of War PC real-time strategy game published by Atari Interactive, and the Megafortress PC flight simulator by Three-Sixty Pacific. His novels have been published in 11 languages and distributed to over 70 countries.

Praise For…

Praise for Day of the Cheetah

“Terrific. Authentic and gripping!”—The New York Times

“Breathtaking dogfights...Exhilarating high-tech adventure!”—Library Journal

More Praise for Dale Brown

“One of the godfathers of techno-thrillers.”—The REAL Book Spy

“A superb storyteller.”—W.E.B. Griffin

“Exciting and intelligent entertainment.”—Mark Greaney

“The best military adventure writer in the country today.”—Clive Cussler

“There’s so much action here it’s a wonder there aren’t bullet holes and bomb craters on every page.”—Kirkus Reviews
Product Details
ISBN: 9780425120439
Publisher: Berkley
Publication Date: June 1st, 1990
Pages: 528
Language: English
Series: Patrick McLanahan Series