Vampires Don't Wear Polka Dots (The Bailey School Kids #1): Vampires Don't Wear Polka Dots (Paperback)

Staff Pick Badge
Vampires Don't Wear Polka Dots (The Bailey School Kids #1): Vampires Don't Wear Polka Dots Cover Image
$4.99
On hand at one or more locations, see product page for details
Book Culture (112th St)
1 on hand, as of Nov 29 8:20pm
(404)
Book Culture LIC
1 on hand, as of Nov 29 7:43pm
(140)

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the The Bailey School Kids series.


Staff Reviews


Ages 7-10, great for fans of A-Z Mysteries and Scooby Doo.

— From Middle Grade Monster Mash (Ages 7-12)

Description


The hugely popular early chapter book series re-emerges with a new look! Brand-new eye-catching cover art brings a modern feel to this classic monster series for young readers.

The kids in the third grade at Bailey Elementary are so hard to handle that all of their teachers have quit. But their new teacher, Mrs. Jeepers, is different to say the least. She's just moved from the Transylvanian Alps and she seems to have some strange powers that help her deal with these mischief-makers. Her methods may be a little unconventional, but, then again, Mrs. Jeepers may be just what the Bailey School kids need.

About the Author


Debbie Dadey grew up in Kentucky and now lives in a log cabin in Tennessee with her husband and a greyhound rescue. Her three adult children continue to inspire her. A former first grade teacher and school librarian, she is the author and coauthor of 179 books, including the Adventures of the Bailey School Kids series. Her newest series, Mermaid Tales, is a multicultural series from Simon and Schuster. She also coauthored Writing for Kids: The Ultimate Guide with Marcia Thornton Jones.
Marcia Thornton Jones is an award-winning author who has published 131 books for children, including the Adventures of the Bailey School Kids series, Woodford Brave, Ratfink, and Champ. Marcia lives with her husband, Steve, and two cats in Lexington, Kentucky, where she continues to write, mentor writers, and teach writing classes. She is the coordinator of the Carnegie Center Author Academy, an intensive one-on-one writing program for adult writers working toward publication.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780590434119
ISBN-10: 059043411X
Publisher: Scholastic Paperbacks
Publication Date: January 1st, 1991
Pages: 80
Language: English
Series: The Bailey School Kids