Murder Most Puzzling: 20 Mysterious Cases to Solve (Murder Mystery Game, Adult Board Games, Mystery Games for Adults) (Hardcover)

Murder Most Puzzling: 20 Mysterious Cases to Solve (Murder Mystery Game, Adult Board Games, Mystery Games for Adults) By Stephanie von Reiswitz Cover Image
$16.95
On Our Shelves Now
Book Culture (112th St)
1 on hand, as of Dec 5 11:34am
(203)

Description


The perfect interactive book for murder mystery fans! Turn the sumptuously illustrated pages to play detective and solve a series of absorbing, challenging puzzles. A body in the topiary garden, a death at a clairvoyants' convention, and the mysterious accident at the boating lake—prepare for a whirlwind adventure, laced with humor and a dash of the macabre!

Murder Most Puzzling is a gorgeous and witty book that invites readers to solve 20 puzzling murder mysteries. Cast as the faithful sidekick to amateur sleuth Medea Thorne, you will meet a cast of colorful characters, from ghost hunter extraordinaire Augustin Artaud to Leonard Fanshawe, a competitor in the Annual Perfect Pickled Foods Festival. Using deductive tactics and eye-spy searching skills, you will sleuth your way to unveiling whodunit in this witty riff on the classic murder mystery book.

A delight for fans of Agatha Christie, Arthur Conan Doyle, and Edward Gorey.
MURDER MYSTERY PUZZLE BOOK: Great fun for the armchair sleuth, this clever twist on standard mystery novels brings out everyone's inner detective. The combination of visual and story-based clues making this collection an excellent brain game exercise for adults.

DELIGHTFULLY GOTHIC STYLE: This collection of darkly humorous puzzles features a clever die-cut cover and illustrations in a gorgeous gothic style by artist Stephanie von Reiswitz whose lettering and design work can be found on a range of book jackets, murals, editorial illustrations, and posters.

Perfect for:
  • Mystery buffs, puzzle addicts, and fans of true crime podcasts and TV shows
  • Fans of Sherlock Holmes, Miss Marple, and the Thursday Murder Club mysteries
  • Alternative to sudoku and crossword puzzles
  • Add it to the shelf with books like Cain's Jawbone, Montague Island Mysteries and Other Logic Puzzles, The Gashlycrumb Tinies, and Murder on a Midnight Clear

About the Author


Stephanie von Reiswitz is an artist, illustrator, and member of the art collective LE GUN. She lives in London.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781452171609
ISBN-10: 1452171602
Publisher: Chronicle Books
Publication Date: August 25th, 2020
Pages: 96
Language: English