At the Mercy of the Mountains: True Stories Of Survival And Tragedy In New York's Adirondacks (Paperback)

At the Mercy of the Mountains: True Stories Of Survival And Tragedy In New York's Adirondacks By Peter Bronski, Jonathan Waterman (Foreword by) Cover Image
By Peter Bronski, Jonathan Waterman (Foreword by)
$19.95
Not In Stock - Usually ships in 3-5 Days

Description


In the tradition of Eiger Dreams, In the Zone: Epic Survival Stories from the Mountaineering World, and Not Without Peril, comes a new book that examines the thrills and perils of outdoor adventure in the "East's greatest wilderness," the Adirondacks.

About the Author


Peter Bronski is an award-winning author who specializes in outdoor adventure and travel, nature and science. His writing appears regularly in such magazines across the country as 5280: Denver's Mile-High Magazine, Adirondack Life, AMC Outdoors, Sea Kayaker, Vermont Life, and Westchester Magazine.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781493050307
ISBN-10: 1493050303
Publisher: Lyons Press
Publication Date: December 1st, 2020
Pages: 344
Language: English