A Child's Garden of Verses (Paperback)

A Child's Garden of Verses Cover Image
Not in Stock - Usually Ships in 1-5 Days


A Child's Garden of Verses is a collection of poetry for children by the Scottish author Robert Louis Stevenson. The collection first appeared in 1885 under the title Penny Whistles, but has been reprinted many times, often in illustrated versions. It contains about 65 poems including the cherished classics "Foreign Children," "The Lamplighter," "The Land of Counterpane," "Bed in Summer," "My Shadow" and "The Swing.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781522761921
ISBN-10: 1522761926
Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
Publication Date: December 15th, 2015
Pages: 50
Language: English