A Boy at War: A Marine's Novel of the Vietnam War (Paperback)

A Boy at War: A Marine's Novel of the Vietnam War By Bill Maier Cover Image
$17.99
Not In Stock - Usually ships in 3-5 Days

Description


War changes everything. In "A Boy at War," Bill Maier shares his transformative journey through the American/Vietnam War, revealing the profound personal toll of conflict. From small-town innocence to hardened soldier, Maier's narrative captivates with its raw emotion and moral complexity. Wrestling with inner demons and post-war trauma, his quest for healing offers poignant insights into the human spirit's resilience. Drawing on four decades as a combat veteran counselor, Maier delivers a powerful exploration of war's enduring scars.


For readers of "The Things They Carried" and "The Kite Runner," this memoir is a compelling must-read, shedding light on the true cost of violence. Join Maier on a sojourn of redemption as he confronts the aftermath of war. "A Boy at War" is a timely and moving testament to the human cost of violent conflict. Get the message now. Please send in a review.



Product Details
ISBN: 9798218249373
Publisher: Bill Maier, Lcsw, LLC
Publication Date: August 14th, 2023
Pages: 440
Language: English