A Child's Garden of Verses: New Edition (Paperback)

A Child's Garden of Verses: New Edition Cover Image
Not In Stock - Usually ships in 3-5 Days


A Child's Garden of Verses is a collection of poetry for children by the Scottish author Robert Louis Stevenson, a collection that concerns childhood, illness, play, and solitude. The collection first appeared in 1885 under the title Penny Whistles, but has been reprinted many times, often in illustrated versions. It contains about 65 poems, including "Foreign Children", "The Lamplighter," "The Land of Counterpane", "Bed in Summer", "My Shadow", and "The Swing".

Product Details
ISBN: 9798557395625
Publisher: Independently Published
Publication Date: November 2nd, 2020
Pages: 96
Language: English