Earth to Table: Seasonal Recipes from an Organic Farm

About This Copy

This sale book is a remainder copy and may have a small remainder mark, but is otherwise in like-new condition. Click to see more condition details.

Condition: 
New
Primary Author: 
Crump, Jeff
Other Authors: 
Crump, Jeff; Schormann, Bettina
List price: $34.99
Price: $10.98
On Our Shelves Now
Book Culture (112th St)
4 on hand, as of Apr 14 8:50pm
(801)
Book Description: 

“A beautiful book in every way.”

—Michael Pollan

 

Earth to Table by Jeff Crump and Bettina Schormann is an extraordinary, gorgeously illustrated collection of reflections and recipes in the tradition of Michael Pollan’s The Omnivore’s Dilemma and Food Matters. Subtitled “Seasonal Recipes from an Organic Farm,” Earth to Table sumptuously illuminates how good food is grown and how it comes to us—following over the course of one year, the journey from farm to restaurant of delicious organic produce. Featuring thoughts and recipes from some of the world’s most renowned and innovative “slow food” chefs—including Dan Barber (Blue Hill), Thomas Keller (The French Laundry), Matthew Dillon (Sitka and Spruce), and Heston Blumenthal (The Fat Duck)—here is a glorious celebration of the best things on earth, from Earth to Table.
SKU: 9780061825941.rm
ISBN: 
9780061825941
Publisher: 
Ecco
Publication Date: 
09/22/2009
Binding Type: 
Hardcover