112th: Meredith Zeitlin's "Sophomore Year Is Greek To Me"

Event date: 
07/09/2015 - 7:00pm

Please join us on Thursday, July 9th, at 7pm for a book discussion with Meredith Zeitlin, author of Sophomore Year is Greek To Me.

Synoposis of Sophomore Year is Greek To Me:

A laugh-out-loud high school adventure set in Greece, perfect for fans of Meg Cabot.

High school sophomore Zona Lowell has lived in New York City her whole life, and plans to follow in the footsteps of her renowned-journalist father. But when he announces they re moving to Athens for six months so he can work on an important new story, she's devastated he "must" have an ulterior motive. See, when Zona's mother married an American, her huge Greek family cut off contact. But Zona never knew her mom, and now she's supposed to uproot her entire life and meet possibly hostile relatives on their turf? Thanks... but no thanks. In the vein of "Anna and the French Kiss," Zona navigates a series of hilarious escapades, eye-opening revelations, and unexpected reunions in a foreign country all while documenting the trip through one-of-a-kind commentary.

Meredith Zeitlin is the author of two books for young people (so far!) and a regular contributor to Ladygunn Magazine. She's also a voiceover artist who can be heard on commercials, cartoons, and TV shows. She lives in Brooklyn like everyone else. 

Event address: 
536 W 112th St
New York, NY 10025